Blog · · By HeardOf

What GEO agencies publish about their prices: seven agencies' own pages, read 25 September 2026

The short answer

Six of the seven agencies whose pages we read on 25 September 2026, two pages historical, print a price for their own GEO work: monthly plans, 90-day sprints or one-off audits covering different work, so none is the market rate.

Does AI name your brand? Ask Gemini now — free, no account →

How much does GEO cost, according to the agencies that sell it?

It depends on the agency and on what the price buys: six of the seven GEO agencies whose pages we read on 25 September 2026 print a price for their own work, in four shapes (monthly package tiers, starting prices, 90-day sprints and fixed-price audits). They cover different work on different terms, so the table sets each price beside what it buys and does not average or rank them. These seven were named in our editorial plan, not sampled, which makes the count a description of these pages, not a share of the market.

For a reader asking "how much does GEO cost", WebFX's AI SEO pricing page, dated only in its structured data (published 5 August 2026, modified 14 August), lists seven monthly plans from $3,000 (Bronze) to $68,250 (Enterprise+) "on a six-month commitment", with a custom tier above, and says the price follows "how many AI prompts we monitor, how many unique answers we track, and how many optimization assets we deliver each month". Every plan includes WebFX's own tracking software.

Agency and pageDate on the pageWhat the price coversPrice as printedKindTerm
WebFX, AI SEO pricingNone shown; structured data 5 Aug 2026, modified 14 AugTracking on its own software plus optimization; Bronze monitors 50 prompts (~500 answers) and ships 3 assets a month$3,000, $5,250, $7,500, $12,000, $23,250, $34,500, $68,250 a month; Global Enterprise+ customSeven package tiersSix-month commitment
Digital Elevator, AI VisibilityNone foundSprint 1: prompt baseline, technical and schema work, content; sprint 2: off-site mentionsSprints from $3,000; full three-pillar program "typically runs $9,000–$24,000+"; off-site from $3,495 a month across a 90-day programStarting prices and a range90 days per sprint; "Nothing renews automatically"
RevvGrowth, GEO pricing21 Apr 2026; historicalGEO strategy plus 10 articles a month (Starter) or 40 (Growth), with tracking$3,000 a month; $8,000 a monthTwo packagesNot stated on the page
Web Aloha, GEO servicesNone shown; structured data 20 Aug 2026On-Page: audit, entity and schema work, monitoring, 2 posts a month. Full: adds off-site work, SEO, 6 posts a month$333 a month; $999 a month (currency not named in the page text; USD in its structured data)Two packagesNot stated on the page
Veza Digital, AI Search Visibility AuditNone found30 days of tracking on six platforms, 30-page report, 90-day plan, one call$4,500, "fixed price"One-off auditAbout six weeks; fee credited toward an $8,000-a-month engagement started within 60 days
NBound, AI visibility audit guide"Last updated: July 2026"; structured data 5 Jul 202650+ prompts, five platforms, competitor share of voice, sentiment, gap planFrom £2,500One-off audit, starting price14 business days; fee credited if monitoring starts within 60 days
Fuel Online, AI SEO pricing article (Internet Archive capture, 12 May 2026)22 Apr 2026, printed in the capture; historical—No price for its own service in the capture——
What each agency prints about the price of its own GEO work, read on 25 September 2026 from the pages named, one row per agency. Prices are the agency's own, in its own currency and rounding; nothing is converted, averaged or ranked, because no two rows cover the same work on the same term. "Not stated on the page" means we searched the page as served and as rendered in a browser for a term, commitment, minimum or cancellation and found none. Historical means published more than 90 days before the read. The Fuel Online row is from an Internet Archive capture because its live site answered us with a bot check.

RevvGrowth's two plans differ by articles a month, 10 or 40, and Web Aloha's two by scope: Full GEO adds off-site work and SEO to On-Page GEO, and 6 posts a month instead of 2. Digital Elevator sells 90-day sprints and says "Exact scope and price are set in your proposal". Two sell a one-off audit: Veza Digital's at $4,500 and NBound's from £2,500, and each credits the fee toward ongoing work started within 60 days.

What do these agencies say everyone else charges?

Each of the seven agencies' pages also prints a range for what GEO costs elsewhere, and two name where a range comes from. The ranges are per month, per project or per audit, in dollars or pounds, and the table keeps each in its own unit.

| Agency and page | Range as printed | Where the page says it comes from |

|---|---|---|

| WebFX, GEO cost post, 26 May 2026, historical | Agency services $1,500–$50,000+ a month; project $5,000–$50,000; hourly $50–$300 | "We researched the cost of generative engine optimization by scouring data from across the web." |

| Digital Elevator, pricing guide, last updated 23 Jul 2026 (first published 2 Apr 2026 per its structured data) | Mid-market retainers $2,000–$8,000 a month in its table, "$2,000 to $10,000 per month" in its text; enterprise $10,000–$30,000+ | "pricing research from Eagles Media Enterprises, Words Have Impact, and WebFX", each linked |

| RevvGrowth, GEO pricing, 21 Apr 2026, historical | $3,000–$25,000 a month | "how GEO service tiers typically break down among established agencies in 2026"; no source named |

| Web Aloha, GEO services | "$1,500-$10,000/month for GEO work, usually without published pricing" | No source named |

| Veza Digital, audit page | "Most AI audits on the market cost $500 to $1,500" | No source for that sentence; a later one attributes $500–$7,500 for "quality audits" to Neil Patel's research |

| NBound, audit guide, July 2026 | Specialist agency audit £2,000–£5,000; freelancer £500–£1,500; enterprise £5,000+ | No source named |

| Fuel Online, capture of 12 May 2026, historical | $1,500 a month to $8,000–$15,000 a month | "the numbers below reflect real market rates as of 2026" |

Caption: The market range each agency's page prints for work other than its own, read on 25 September 2026, with the page's own words on where the range comes from. "No source named" is about the page as served and, for RevvGrowth, Web Aloha and NBound, as rendered in a browser. The ranges are not combined into one, because they price different units in two currencies.

Digital Elevator's guide puts mid-market retainers at $2,000 to $10,000 a month and links three sources, one of them WebFX's cost post, which is in the table.

Do an agency's own pages agree about the market?

Not on Web Aloha's, and neither page says why. Its services page puts "typical agencies" at $1,500 to $10,000 a month; its pricing article, published 9 July 2026 and updated 20 August, says "There is no representative public dataset that proves a universal “typical GEO agency” range" and calls its own $333 and $999 "not evidence of the market average".

What does each price buy in measurement?

Four of the six pages with a price state how much measuring it includes, in prompts, engines or days. WebFX's Bronze plan monitors 50 prompts, "~500 unique answers"; Veza's audit tests "50 to 100 prompts" on six platforms for 30 days against up to three competitors; NBound's covers "50+ prompts across five platforms"; Web Aloha reports monthly across six named assistants and gives no prompt count. Digital Elevator's page promises a prompt baseline and prompt tracking through each sprint, with no count as served or rendered, and RevvGrowth's lists "foundational tracking and performance monitoring".

Our post on GEO agency vs SEO agency is about what each kind of agency does and prints no price for either. Its advice is to ask any prospective agency for its measurement method before its tactics: "which prompts, which engines, how often, and whether it reports mentions and citations separately". On the price pages above, the first three answers are sometimes printed next to the price.

Can these prices be compared or averaged?

No, not from what the pages print. The prices are per month, per 90-day sprint or program, or per audit, in two currencies, on a six-month commitment, a 90-day sprint or no stated term, and they buy different things: a set number of articles a month on some plans, monitoring and optimization assets on another, a 30-day diagnostic on a third. An average across these rows would add monthly fees to one-off audit fees in two currencies.

What a buyer can do is ask each agency the same questions. Web Aloha's pricing article prints a list of them, beginning "One-time, monthly, annual, or software-only?" and "Which platforms and modes are measured?", and its closing section says: "Transparent scope is more useful than an unsupported market average."

How was this read?

Every page was fetched on 25 September 2026 between 03:30 and 03:42 UTC with curl and a Chrome user-agent and read in full. The pricing pages of RevvGrowth, Web Aloha, NBound, WebFX, Digital Elevator and Veza Digital were also rendered in Chrome 153 headless between 03:36 and 03:42 UTC, and each drew the same prices as served. Dates are the ones each page prints; where a page shows none and its structured data carries one, the table says so, and two pricing pages carry no date we found. Historical means published more than 90 days before the reading day.

What we could not do: fuelonline.com answered five requests with 403 and a Cloudflare challenge script, which we did not pass, so Fuel Online's figures come from the Internet Archive's capture of 12 May 2026 of its pricing article, and we read no other Fuel Online page. The Fuel Online row says only that the capture carries no price for Fuel Online's own service; a page we could not read may. BizWhiz, whose page we also re-read, sells a measurement report rather than agency work, and this post prints no tool's price, so it is left out. Humanswith.AI, whose pricing page answers "Is this a tool or an agency?" with "Neither in the usual sense", is left out for the same reason, and tool prices printed on the WebFX pages are left out too. WebFX's cost post carries a "Summarize in ChatGPT" control addressed to an assistant; it was read as data and not followed. Everything this post says about the agencies carries a link and the day it was read.

Common questions

How much does GEO cost per month?

It depends on the agency and what the plan covers, and the prices printed by the agencies we read on 25 September 2026 are not on one scale. WebFX's pricing page lists monthly plans from $3,000 to $68,250 on a six-month commitment; Web Aloha's lists $333 and $999 a month; RevvGrowth's page of 21 April 2026, historical, lists $3,000 and $8,000 a month for 10 or 40 articles a month with GEO strategy. Each covers different work, and none is a market average.

Why don't most GEO agencies publish their prices?

We cannot say whether most do not; the seven we read were named in our editorial plan, not sampled, and six of them print one for their own work. Digital Elevator's guide, last updated 23 July 2026, answers the question itself: "the scope varies so widely and the field is still evolving", and "Custom proposals are the norm, not an evasion tactic". Its own product page prints starting prices for 90-day sprints.

How much does an AI visibility audit cost?

Two agencies we read on 25 September 2026 print one. Veza Digital's audit is $4,500, fixed price, with 30 days of tracking; NBound's starts at £2,500 for 50+ prompts across five platforms in 14 business days, on a guide last updated July 2026. Each credits the fee toward ongoing work started within 60 days. The same two pages print market ranges for audits, Veza's "$500 to $1,500" and NBound's £2,000 to £5,000 for a specialist agency, each on its own page's say-so.

Is a monthly GEO retainer always necessary?

Web Aloha's pricing article, published 9 July 2026 and updated 20 August 2026, answers no: "A one-time project can suit a bounded audit or implementation." Of the six agencies here that print a price, two sell a one-time audit, one sells 90-day sprints that do not renew automatically, and three sell monthly plans, on a six-month commitment or with no term stated.

These are our numbers. Yours are one audit away.

Seven agencies' pages, each figure with the page it came from and the day it was read, and none of them a quote for your company. If you want where you stand measured before you hire anyone — your buyers' questions, which brands the answers name and which pages they cite, you against up to three competitors you name, per our own rules as read on 19 September 2026 — that is what HeardOf does. What this post says about our product comes from our own systems and cannot be checked from here; everything it says about the agencies carries a link and a date you can follow.

Did search volume fall 25% by 2026? Gartner's prediction against the measured figures, each in its own unit