Blog · · By HeardOf
GEO case studies: the lift figures the vendors publish, and what each one measured
The short answer
Of 45 headline lift figures on five GEO vendors' case-study pages, read on 25 September 2026, 23 count something inside AI answers, 8 count visits and 14 count leads, sign-ups or sales; 7 print a starting value and a window.
What do GEO case studies actually measure?
Three different things, and the largest group counts something inside the AI answer rather than a visit or a sale. On the 55 customer case-study pages linked from the case-study indexes of AthenaHQ, Profound, Otterly, Goodie and Scrunch, read on 25 September 2026, 45 carry a headline lift figure. 23 count something inside AI answers — visibility, mentions, share of voice or citations — 8 count visits, and 14 count leads, demos, sign-ups, conversions or revenue. The other ten carry a rank, a level or no figure.
Every row below is what that vendor's case study says, not a fact about the customer, and no row compares with another. A share of voice that AthenaHQ's case study for Grüns says went from 2.0% to 12.6%, and traffic from AI sources up 335%, in Goodie's case study for NoGood, neither page dated, are two units, and only the first prints where it started.
| Vendor | Customer | Date | Headline figure | Counts | Start value | Window | Engine | Who measured, per the page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AthenaHQ | Cozy Earth | None on the page | 3.6x growth in sleepwear mentions (1,241 → 4,658) | In AI answers | 1,241 mentions | 12 months | Not stated (five assistants in a separate table) | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Rootly | None on the page | 10x increase in citation rate | In AI answers | 3% | "Within months" | Not stated | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Lago | None on the page | 50% increase in demos from AI Search | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Nuvadermis | None on the page | 3x share of voice in 3 months | In AI answers | "Baseline", no figure | 3 months | Not stated | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Grüns | None on the page | 6x share of voice lift in 60 days | In AI answers | 2.0% | 60 days | Not stated | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Popl | None on the page | 38% MoM increase in leads from AI Search | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | 3 months | Not stated | Tracking Athena says it built; also a customer quote |
| AthenaHQ | AutoRFP.ai | None on the page | 10x growth in ChatGPT traffic | Visits | None | None | ChatGPT | Customer, quoted |
| AthenaHQ | Buried | None on the page | 300% increase in leads from AI Search | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | 4 months | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Plaid | None on the page; 3 Sep 2026 on other Profound pages | Answer Engine referral traffic 300% | Visits | None | "since onboarding" | Not stated | Customer, quoted |
| Profound | MongoDB | None on the page; 15 Jul 2026 on other Profound pages | AI Search visibility up 50% | In AI answers | None | "Since working with Profound" | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | GR0 (client unnamed) | None on the page; 28 Mar 2026 on another Profound page; historical | $1K to $100K a month in AI-driven sales for one client | Leads, sign-ups, sales | $1,000 a month | "Within months" | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | WHOOP | None on the page; 14 Jul 2026 on other Profound pages | 6.6% increase in visibility in 6 months | In AI answers | None | 6 months | Not stated (nine engines named for a separate figure) | Not stated |
| Profound | Optro | None on the page | 70% increase in citation share for GRC-related prompts (the stat header calls it citation ranking) | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Arizona College of Nursing | None on the page | 51% increase in AI-referred enrollment inquiries | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | 90 days | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Alchemy | None on the page; 6 May 2026 on another Profound page; historical | 7x higher signup rate from AI-referred visitors than other sources | Leads, sign-ups, sales | No rates printed | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Aleph | None on the page | 82% increase in LLM-attributed website traffic | Visits | None | None for this figure | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Jordan Digital Marketing | None on the page | 34% increase in revenue (the agency's own) | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Apartment List | None on the page | 2x increase in AI citations | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Omnilux | None on the page | "tripled AI-attributed revenue": roughly 1% to 3% of total revenue | Leads, sign-ups, sales | About 1% of revenue | None | Not stated | Customer, quoted |
| Profound | CRS Credit API | None on the page | 20x increase in AI Search visibility | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | OpusClip | None on the page; 2 Dec 2025 on other Profound pages; historical | brand visibility ~30% to over 45% | In AI answers | ~30% | 30 days | Not stated | Customer, quoted |
| Profound | Hone | None on the page; 4 Nov 2025 on other Profound pages; historical | 800% increase in visibility for key topic | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | One Identity | None on the page | 30% visibility growth in a single quarter | In AI answers | None | One quarter | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Statsig | None on the page; 20 Aug 2025 on another Profound page; historical | 2x visibility across all LLMs | In AI answers | None | Less than a week | Not stated | Customer, quoted |
| Profound | Ramp | None on the page; 19 Aug 2025 on another Profound page; historical | 7x AI visibility, 3.2% to 22.2% | In AI answers | 3.2% | One month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Profound | Lake.com | None on the page; 10 Aug 2025 on another Profound page; historical | 5x branded organic traffic during peak season | Visits | None | Into July 4, against the same period last year | Not an AI engine: organic search | Not stated |
| Profound | Airbyte | None on the page | 3x visibility in ChatGPT, 9% to 26% | In AI answers | 9% | One week | ChatGPT | Not stated |
| Profound | 1840 & Co. | None on the page | AI visibility 0% to 11% | In AI answers | 0% | One month | Not stated | Not stated |
| Otterly | Chatarmin | 30 Jun 2026 | booked demos via ChatGPT from 1% to 10% (index card); <1% to 5-10% (page) | Leads, sign-ups, sales | 1% (card), <1% (page) | "in a matter of months" | ChatGPT | Customer, quoted in an interview |
| Otterly | NOLA Marketing (client SPOC) | 14 Aug 2026 | 30% more inbound leads | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | None for the leads figure | Not stated | SPOC's head of sales, as the agency relays it |
| Otterly | SORN.AI (client PagePilot) | 3 Sep 2026 | sign-ups doubling | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | Three months | Not stated | Agency, quoted |
| Otterly | Instant Commerce | None on the page | doubled incoming traffic from AI search engines | Visits | None | 6 months | Not stated | Customer, quoted |
| Otterly | What IF Web (its own site) | 3 Sep 2026 | AI traffic up 300% | Visits | None | 28 days against the previous 28 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Otterly | Neur Digital (two clients unnamed) | 5 Feb 2026; historical | 8x more AI citations in 12 months | In AI answers | None | 2025, year on year | Not stated | Not stated |
| Goodie | SteelSeries | None on the page; 21 Aug 2026 in the sitemap | 3.2x AI search conversions | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | 6 months | Not stated | Goodie's attribution toolset, named |
| Goodie | Rathbones | None on the page; 21 Aug 2026 in the sitemap | 106% increase in total AI citations | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Goodie | NoGood | None on the page; 16 Sep 2026 in the sitemap | 335% increase in traffic from AI sources | Visits | None | Five months | Not stated | A dedicated funnel plus Goodie's analytics |
| Goodie | Dermalogica | None on the page; 21 Aug 2026 in the sitemap | 85% increase in "AI Searches"; the table says AI-driven sessions | Visits | None | None | Not stated | Goodie's attribution module, named |
| Scrunch | Akamai | 2 Apr 2026; historical | 5x brand presence (364% increase, non-branded prompts) | In AI answers | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scrunch | Proper Propaganda | 10 Jun 2026; historical | 5x lead gen | Leads, sign-ups, sales | None | "since" its GEO program launched | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scrunch | Strapi | 18 Nov 2025; historical | 226% more citations, non-branded prompts | In AI answers | None | 12 weeks | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scrunch | Stratabeat (clients unnamed) | 22 Jan 2026; historical | 260%+ AI visibility gains for clients | In AI answers | 18%, 1% and 22% for three clients | Under 2 months (title) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scrunch | Tinybird | 29 Oct 2025; historical | 3x brand mentions; body: share of voice 11% to 32% | In AI answers | None for mentions (11% share of voice) | None for this figure | Not stated | Not stated |
| Scrunch | Runpod | 28 Jul 2025; historical | 4x growth in new paying customers per month | Leads, sign-ups, sales | 300-400 a month | "since adopting Scrunch" | ChatGPT | Not stated |
| Scrunch | BairesDev | 15 Apr 2025; historical | 78% presence for third-party citations, from 16% | In AI answers | 16% | None | Not stated | Not stated |
The ten without a lift figure: AthenaHQ's Verito page (a rank and a 36% share of voice on ChatGPT, a level), Profound's Kiteworks page (a level of about 50% and a rank), Otterly's Slopelift (13 July 2026), Stella Rising (31 July 2026), Bacula Enterprise (16 June 2025, historical; a rank in ChatGPT) and Videoloft pages, and Scrunch's AlchemyLeads, Big Leap, Runpod content-flywheel and Clapping Dog Media pages, all historical.
What does a GEO case study need to print before its figure means anything?
Three things beside the figure: where it started, over what window, and on which engine; a GEO case study that prints all three gives you something to check. Of the 45 headline figures, 13 print a starting value, 22 a window, 7 both, and 4 the engine; one prints all three. Profound's Airbyte page, which carries no date, says visibility in ChatGPT went "from 9% to 26% in one week". Scrunch's Runpod page of 28 July 2025, historical, names ChatGPT and a starting value but no window: it says new paying customers through AI search had "plateaued at around 300-400" a month, and lists "4x growth in new paying customers per month since adopting Scrunch" under a results paragraph that says "within 90 days".
A window we did not count is a phrase with no length: "since onboarding" on Profound's Plaid page, "Within months" on AthenaHQ's Rootly page, "in a matter of months" on Otterly's Chatarmin page, "since Proper Progpandana launched its GEO program", spelled so, on Scrunch's Proper Propaganda page of 10 June 2026, historical. A starting value we did not count is one for a different measure: Scrunch's Tinybird page of 29 October 2025, historical, puts "3x’d brand mentions" in its title and gives a starting value only for share of voice, "from 11% to 32%".
Who measured the figures on these pages?
The page does not say for 32 of the 45. Eight put the figure inside a quote from the customer or its agency: Profound's Plaid, Omnilux, OpusClip and Statsig pages, AthenaHQ's AutoRFP.ai page, Otterly's Instant Commerce, Chatarmin and SORN.AI pages. One, Otterly's NOLA Marketing page of 14 August 2026, relays its 30% rise in inbound leads from the client's head of sales, and adds: "That is not enough to attribute the whole increase to AI visibility". Four name a data source: AthenaHQ's Popl page says "We built tracking that could actually tell which leads came from AI Searches"; Goodie's SteelSeries and Dermalogica pages name its attribution tools, and its NoGood page a dedicated funnel supplemented with Goodie's analytics. AthenaHQ's Lago page cites "internal CRM tagging and Athena source validation", and calls it "directional", only for its results-section share of demos, not for the headline.
Every one of the 55 sits on the site of the vendor whose product it credits. Otterly's Neur Digital page is "Written by" Neur Digital, an agency partner.
Do the figures on one case study agree with each other?
Not always. On the pages below, counting each one's index card, either two figures printed for one result do not agree, or one figure is printed against two different measures; the arithmetic is ours, and these are the pages we found, not a count of every page where it happens. AthenaHQ's pages, Profound's Omnilux page and Goodie's pages carry no date of their own. On AthenaHQ's index, the Rootly card says "+126% mention rate on non-branded prompts", while the page's panel for mention rate reads "7.5% → 18.3%", which is 2.4 times, or 144% up, and its text says 2.5x. The index card for Lago says "2x Citation rate growth (3.5% → 17%)"; 17 is 4.9 times 3.5. The Grüns page prints brand mention rate "from 4.0% to 25.0% (+19%)"; that is 21 points, or 6.25 times. AthenaHQ's Cozy Earth page prints "3.6x growth in sleepwear mentions, from 1,241 to 4,658"; 4,658 is 3.75 times 1,241. The Lago page's headline is a "50% increase in demos from AI Search", and its results section says "Approximately 50% of booked demos linked to GEO visibility over time", a share, not an increase.
Profound's Omnilux page is titled "How Omnilux tripled AI-attributed revenue"; its stat header prints "3x" with the label "AI-attributed revenue share", and its text says AI-attributed revenue "has grown from roughly 1% to 3% of total revenue", which is a share of revenue. Profound's Ramp page, dated 19 August 2025, historical, on another Profound page, says visibility went "from 3.2% to 22.2% in just 1 month", and its Visibility Score chart reads 22.2% for "12/01/2024 vs 2/15/2025" beside an upward badge of 12.2%, where 3.2% to 22.2% is 19 points. Goodie's Dermalogica page is titled "Achieved 85% Increase in AI Searches", and its results table puts the 85% against "AI-Driven Sessions". Goodie's NoGood page prints a "335% Increase in Traffic From AI Sources", which is 4.35 times, and in the next sentence says NoGood "tripled inbound visits from AI sources within five months". Otterly's Neur Digital page of 5 February 2026, historical, is titled "8x More AI Citations in 12 Months", and its results are two clients at 2,016% and 2,670%, about 21 and 28 times; the page, as served and as rendered, prints no arithmetic that gives 8x from the two clients' figures. Otterly's index card for What IF Web says "300%+ AI Traffic in 28 Days" and "tripled its AI referral traffic in a month". And Otterly's index card for Chatarmin says booked demos via ChatGPT went "from 1% to 10%", where the page of 30 June 2026 quotes its head of marketing: "below 1%", then "right around 5 to 10%".
Which GEO vendor publishes the most case studies?
It depends on the date and on what counts as one. Scrunch's FAQ, which carries 4 March 2026 in its structured data and no date on the page, historical, lists "public case studies showing measurable impact": Scrunch 7, AthenaHQ 6, Goodie 4, Otterly.ai 3, Peec AI 3, Profound 8. On 25 September 2026 the indexes linked AthenaHQ 9 pages, Goodie 4, Otterly 10 plus a LinkedIn video we did not open, Profound 21 and Scrunch 11. We do not know what Scrunch counted as measurable impact, so the two sets of counts do not correct each other, and a count of pages says nothing about what the figures on them measure.
scrunch.com/customers and peec.ai/case-studies answered 404. Peec's sitemap lists blog posts whose addresses name a customer: Merge, Radyant, Mint Position and Momentum. We did not read them, so Peec has no rows here.
How is a case study different from a vendor study?
A study reports a measurement across many brands, prompts or pages; a case study reports one customer's result with the vendor's product. Our post on which AI-visibility studies you could check read the 61 study-shaped posts on the Profound, Otterly, Peec and AthenaHQ blogs on 24 September 2026, and counted seven case studies among the 28 that report no measurement of their own. The pages here are that page type, asked different questions: 47 of the 55 sit outside the vendors' blogs, and the eight that do not are Otterly's; that post also lists six of them: NOLA Marketing, Stella Rising, Bacula, SORN.AI, What IF Web and Neur Digital's medical-device case study. It also read Peec's Radyant post, of 27 February 2026, historical, and lists it as a case study.
How was this read?
The five indexes, Scrunch's FAQ and the 55 pages were fetched on 25 September 2026 between 00:58 and 01:01 UTC with curl and a Chrome user-agent; each of the 55 answered 200, and none of the pages read served a bot challenge. All 55 were then rendered in Chrome 153 headless over the DevTools protocol between 03:30 and 03:43 UTC, with a nine-second wait and two scrolls, before any statement about what a page does not print. Goodie's pages draw their headline counters as zero, served and rendered, so Goodie's figures are read from each page's results section and from the index card text. Dates are the ones each page prints; ten Profound pages carry a date only on the "More customer stories" cards of other Profound pages, and Goodie's four only in its sitemap, and the table says which.
What we could not do: read the Peec blog posts whose addresses name a customer; open the TM Blast video on LinkedIn that Otterly's index links; or confirm any figure with the customer it names. Text addressed to AI agents — "Summarize with AI" links on Otterly's blog pages, an "AI Instructions" link in Profound's footer, "Hey, AI, learn about us" in the footer of Otterly's non-blog pages — was read as data and not followed. Everything this post says about the 55 pages carries a link to the vendor's index or the page and the day it was read; what the closing says about our own audit comes from our own rules, and you cannot check it from here.
Common questions
What is a GEO case study?
A page on a GEO or AI-visibility vendor's site that reports one customer's result with the vendor's product. Of the 55 we read on 25 September 2026, on the sites of AthenaHQ, Profound, Otterly, Goodie and Scrunch, 45 carry a headline lift figure. 23 of those count something inside AI answers, such as visibility or citations, 8 count visits, and 14 count leads, sign-ups or sales. Each figure is the vendor's statement about its own customer.
Which AEO platforms have the most public case studies showing measurable impact?
That is Scrunch's own FAQ question, and its answer lists Scrunch 7, AthenaHQ 6, Goodie 4, Otterly.ai 3, Peec AI 3 and Profound 8; the page carries 4 March 2026 in its structured data and no date on the page, so it is historical. On 25 September 2026 the case-study indexes linked AthenaHQ 9 pages, Goodie 4, Otterly 10, Profound 21 and Scrunch 11, and Peec's /case-studies address answered 404. We do not know what Scrunch counted as measurable impact, so the two sets of counts do not correct each other.
What results can I expect from GEO?
The case studies cannot tell you. Each one is a vendor's account of one customer, and 7 of the 45 headline figures we read on 25 September 2026 print both where the measure started and over what window it moved; 4 name the engine. AthenaHQ's 3x in share of voice for Nuvadermis, on an undated page, and Otterly's 300% rise in AI traffic for What IF Web, of 3 September 2026, are different units, and neither page prints a starting value, so they cannot be added up into an expectation.
How long does it take to see AI citation growth?
The windows the case studies print for their headline figures run from less than a week (Profound's Statsig page, 2x visibility, dated 20 August 2025, historical, on another Profound page) to a year on year (Otterly's Neur Digital page, 5 February 2026, historical). 23 of the 45 headline figures print no window of their own. Otterly's Neur Digital page answers the question in its own FAQ: "You can see movement within weeks if you update pages that already have traction".
These are our numbers. Yours are one audit away.
Forty-five figures, each with the vendor page it came from and the day it was read, and none of them a measurement of your category. A case study tells you what a vendor chose to publish about one customer; it cannot tell you where you stand. If you want that measured with the starting value, the window and the engine written down before anything changes — your buyers' questions, you against up to three competitors you name, per our own rules as read on 19 September 2026 — that is what HeardOf does.
Does llms.txt actually work? What four vendor posts claim, and what their own sites serve